By

smsp

Thank you Didier and good luck for new ventures!

After 5 years at the leading Nickel Mining Company (NMC), Didier VENTURA will definitively leave his present functions on December 31st. Didier VENTURA joined the NMC on December 1st, 2014 as President. But Didier VENTURA has been working for more than 12 years within SMSP. Indeed, for more about 7 years (from May 2008 to...

November 28, a Memorial Day at Chefao

On November 28, 2000, the SMSP’s helicopter crashed at a location called Chefao, in the Thio municipality’s area. A tragic event for the entire country and particularly for the SMSP Company who lost all its management staff in the accident. A total of 7 persons have lost their lives: Mr Raphaël PIDJOT, the SMSP’s President,...

Jean-François NEFOERENU, crane operator at Nakéty

Jean-François is 37. He is currently daily worker as crane operator in Cotransmine at Nakéty Center. Jean-François adores angling. He comes from Canala and previously worked as a sailor for Mitewa GIE Company. He then progressed and was appointed to the position of Mechanic 250. In November 2011, he decided to join Cotransmine as a...

Pierre-Yves DAYE, a mechanic on board at Cotransmine

Pierre-Yves worked at first as a casual shipping worker holding the position of on-board mechanic from 2009 and 2012. Later, he held a CFBS (Certificate of basic training in safety), a CIN (Certificate of Marine Initiation) as well as the mechanics certificate 250 KW, all qualifications delivered by IDC, from a personal incentive. Since 2013,...

Marvin GOUNEBOADJANE, logistics/storage assistant and HSE referee at Téoudié

By an exclusive commercial agreement with NMC, Cotransmine is in charge of the transportation and the loading of ore from the seaside to the ore carrier. Cotransmine drives its operations within four NMC mining centers: Ouaco and Poya on North-West cost, and Nakéty and Kouaoua on North-East Coast. It owns a logistics base on Numbo...

SMSP goes green

Indeed SMSP goes green, not the nickel’s green but that of green energy. SMSP installed a photovoltaic solar production unit on the roof of its downtown building, comprising 100 panels with an annual production capacity of 49 kWt. Why SMSP’s choice to use renewable energies? Tony TAVONG, SOFINOR Business Manager is in-charge of the execution...

NMC recruits 16 new mining operators

In November 2018, NMC launched a training program for the hiring of 16 job seekers from employment areas close to its Northwest Mining Centers. These jobseekers, all from the North Province, were recruited without any qualification requirements. They took courses during 8 weeks at the Poro Training Center to prepare them for the New Caledonia...

SNNC 2018 financial results

The SNNC Board of Directors, which operates SMSP plant in Korea, and in which SMSP holds three out of six seats, closed the accounts for the plant’s 2018 financial year’s records. For the tenth consecutive year, SNNC’s balance sheet shows a particularly exceptional and positive results in view of the difficulties in the supply of...

Awarding of long service medals at Cotransmine

Cotransmine fifty or so employees were present this Friday January 18, to honor eight of their colleagues. Eight people with more than 30 years of service in the company and in SMSP. Five of them received the Vermeil Service Medal awarded to employees with 30 years of work. They are Didier KAI, Jean KAM, Paul...

Byung-Ho LIM, Nickel Mining Company’s Vice-President

Byung-Ho LIM is from South Korea and is one of NMC’s 3 Korean Employees out of a total workforce of 665 (as of June 30, 2018). He holds an MBA from the United States. He joined POSCO for more than 12 years and has occupied several senior positions especially within the Department of Raw Materials....
1 2 3 8

Par

smsp

Merci Didier et bon vent pour de nouveaux horizons !

Après 5 ans à la tête de la Nickel Mining Company (NMC), Didier VENTURA, quittera définitivement ses fonctions dans cette société le 31 décembre prochain. Didier VENTURA était entré à la NMC le 1er décembre 2014 en tant que Président. Mais cela fait plus de 12 ans que Didier VENTURA travaille au sein de la...

28 novembre : journée de recueillement à Chefao

Le 28 novembre 2000, l’hélicoptère de la SMSP se crashait au lieu-dit Chefao, dans la Commune de Thio. Un événement tragique pour la SMSP qui a perdu tout son état-major dans l’accident mais aussi pour le Pays. Au total 7 personnes y ont perdu la vie : Monsieur Raphaël PIDJOT, le Président de la SMSP, Monsieur...

Jean-François NEFOERENU, grutier à Nakéty

Jean-François, 37 ans, est actuellement grutier intermittent à Cotransmine sur le centre de Nakéty. Ce passionné de pêche, originaire de Canala a précédemment travaillé comme matelot au sein du GIE Mitewa, puis avait évolué vers le poste de mécanicien 250. En novembre 2011, il décide de travailler pour la Cotransmine comme homme de chaine intermittent....

Pierre-Yves DAYE, mécanicien embarqué à Cotransmine

Pierre-Yves a tout d’abord travaillé en tant qu’intermittent au poste de mécanicien embarqué de 2009 à 2012. Il était alors titulaire d’un CFBS (Certificat de Formation de Base à la Sécurité), d’un CIN (Certificat d’Initiation Nautique) et du diplôme de Mécanicien 750 KW obtenu par une démarche personnelle auprès de l’IDC. Depuis 2013, il est...

Marvin GOUNEBOADJANE, assistant logistique emmagasinage et référent HSE à Téoudié

Par un contrat d’exclusivité avec la société NMC, Cotransmine a la responsabilité du transport et du chargement du minerai du bord de mer au minéralier. Elle opère son activité depuis quatre centres miniers NMC (Ouaco, Poya, Nakéty et Kouaoua) et dispose d’une base logistique à Numbo. Elle possède une flotte de 10 remorqueurs et de...

La SMSP passe au vert

En effet, la SMSP passe au vert, mais cette fois ci ce n’est pas le vert du Nickel mais celui de l’Energie verte. La SMSP a installé sur le toit de son immeuble en centre-ville une unité de production solaire photovoltaïque comprenant 100 panneaux ayant une capacité nominale de production de 49 kWt par an....

NMC recrute 16 nouveaux conducteurs d’engins miniers

En novembre 2018, NMC avait lancé une action de formation pour l’embauche de 16 demandeurs d’emploi, issus des bassins d’emploi proches de ses centres miniers du Nord-Ouest. Ces demandeurs d’emploi, tous originaires de la province Nord, ont été recrutés sans prérequis de diplôme. Ils ont suivi durant 8 semaines au CFTMC à Poro la formation...

Résultats financiers 2018 de SNNC

Le conseil de direction de la société SNNC, qui opère l’usine de la SMSP en Corée et au sein duquel la SMSP détient trois sièges sur six, a arrêté les comptes de l’exercice 2018. Pour la dixième année consécutive, le bilan de SNNC fait état d’un résultat positif particulièrement exceptionnel au vu des difficultés d’approvisionnement...

Remise des médailles du travail à la Cotransmine

Une cinquantaine de salariés de la Cotransmine étaient présents ce vendredi 18 janvier afin d’honorer huit de leurs collègues. Huit personnes ayant effectués plus de 30 ans de services dans la société et le groupe. Cinq d’entre eux ont reçu la Médaille Vermeil décernée aux salariés comptant 30 ans de service. Il s’agit de Didier...

Byung-Ho LIM, Vice-Président NMC

Byung-Ho LIM est originaire de la Corée du Sud et fait partie des 3 salariés coréens que compte NMC, sur un effectif total de 665 salariés (au 30 juin 2018). Il est titulaire d’un MBA obtenu aux Etats-Unis. Il a rejoint POSCO depuis plus de 12 ans pour occuper des postes à responsabilités notamment au...
1 2 3 7